makeup

Workout Journey!

Good evening Beauties!!
Today I’m back with a post that’s a little different, but it still has to do with beauty.

Makeup can definitely mask imperfections, but if you don’t feel good on the inside it won’t show on the outside. A healthy lifestyle is the way to go.

I have been off and on in trying to workout, but I have finally found some motivation deep within me to continue and stay dedicated.

I would appreciate if you guys share any tips and tricks or any workouts etc… That could make my workout journey a little better. Thank you in advance.

If you guys are also in the same boat with me please feel free to let me know and we can learn together and come up with an easy workout routine. I will be sharing some tips with you all as soon as I find some.

10 thoughts on “Workout Journey!

  1. I am on the same journey and this is probably the 3rd or 4th time I’ve attempted it. Usually, I get to the 3 month point and my motivation fades and I stop, feeling like I will never get to where I want to be. This time is different, I am working on month 5 now, and I am still determined.
    The best lesson you can learn is that you won’t always be motivation. Motivation is like waves, sometimes they are very high and you feel so on top of it, but other times the water is almost still, those are the times you need to workout the most. You need to learn discipline. That, to me, is the first and best lesson you should teach yourself to make your journey a bit easier. If you know you have discipline you won’t always need motivation. This can also be applied to eating healthy because getting healthy is 70% eating right and 30% exercise.
    Also, accountability. You need to hold yourself accountable for your workouts and your eating. That could mean telling everyone you know what you’re doing and what you are working towards, eventually you won’t need to tell people because you won’t feel right going a day or two without working out. I made an instagram to hold myself accountable, it has really helped for me so far.
    A good rule I like to have for myself is to never go 3 days without a workout.
    Those are just some things that have helped me in this journey!
    Hope it helps 🙂
    If you ever want to talk or need some motivation I would be happy to help! We need to stick together and motivate each other.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Love that tip! Today I worked out with my sister in law. I know everyday I won’t be able to work out with her, but I do have my 10 month old daughter that loves the outdoors. I know it’ll give me a push to go jogging with her as well as my husband who is aiming to get fit also. The workouts that I’ve been checking out is the 10 minute full body workout which kicks my ass, but it’s great to do after I put the baby in bed or in the morning

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re on the right track! My problem is if I don’t have someone relying on me,
        I find things that are “more important” to do. Let me tell you, as a mother, don’t forget that your well-being is important. And ten minutes is so much more reasonable when you have a little one! I know exactly how you feel!! 😆. I love weights, too. I’ve always seen way more progress with weights than cardio. Good luck! 😘

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Well I’ll be your workout buddy via online (: !! Oh yes mommy life lol I’m not really trying to do a full hour. That’s something I won’t keep up with haha but a half an hour walk to 45 minutes sounds reasonable as the weather is BEAUTIFUL. Good luck in your journey to love! I wish you all the best (: you’re gonna do great

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

