makeup

Product review: Matte&Poreless FIT ME Foundation and Powder by Maybelline 

Hey Beauties!!

Happy Saturday to everyone! My Saturday was spent doing laundry and hanging with my little one watching movies because I don’t know about you guys, but outside was sooooooooooo hot!!! It was in the 100’s today ☀️! 

Well, yesterday I went to Walgreens for some cotton balls and of course I couldn’t help but check out the makeup. I’ve been hearing a lot about the matte and poreless foundation so I though, “Why not!” 😉

I already had the original Fit Me foundation and powder so I thought this would be awesome as well!!

So here it goes 👇🏽👇🏽


I’m in the shade “322 Warm Honey” for the foundation. In the powder I’m in the shade “310 Sun Beige.”

The packaging on both of these is super simple which I love! I do wish the foundation had a pump because sometimes I end up pouring out to much!! Let me know if you guys have a solution for that. Lol.
When I first put this foundation on, the texture was silky and so easy to blend out. It definitely mattified my face and I have combination skin. As far as the “poreless” part, it didn’t make my pores go away, but it Minimized it ALOT!! The foundation did not cake up at all and it stayed matte. The coverage was amazing and definitely buildable if you wanted a more heavier coverage.

The powder was awesome and definitely adds to the mattifying look. I didn’t try this powder on its own yet, but I will post a picture when I do! The powder is velvety and feels like it’s not even on my face. 
Hope you all enjoyed this review! In the comments below, let me know what your favorite lipsticks are! I’ve been on the hunt for some different colors. 😘

14 thoughts on “Product review: Matte&Poreless FIT ME Foundation and Powder by Maybelline 

    1. They sure are! I haven’t tried the concealer!! I may get one as a highlight because my shade is hard to find in the concealer a. Hopefully they will come out with in between shades soon

      Like

Leave a Reply

